FDTC Elected Members as of 04-01-24:

Every four years, 35 active Falmouth Dems are recruited to run for election as an Elected Member. We collect nomination signatures to place their names on the Massachusetts Democratic Party Presidential Primary ballot.  Any Falmouth resident registered in the Democratic Party can also choose to run and submit nomination papers for Elected Member. In that case there would be more than 35 candidates on the ballot.  The 35 highest vote getters as certified by the Falmouth Town Clerk are then officially recognized as the Elected Members of the FDTC. 

Elected Members always have voting privileges and are often called upon for special tasks that advance Falmouth Dems’ or Mass Dems’ initiatives. Only Elected Members can be Officers or on the Executive Committee. If the number of Elected Members is fewer than thirty-five (35) after any Presidential Primary or if at any time the number of Elected Members falls below thirty-five (35), whether due to a change in address, death, resignation, or removal, the vacancies may be filled by a vote at a Regular Meeting of the FDTC.  

  1. Barrat, David
  2. Bumpus, Catherine
  3. Carey, Rosemary Dreger
  4. Craig, Elizabeth
  5. Cullinane, Jason
  6. Fairman-Silva, Sandra
  7. Gagne, James
  8. Gessen, Daniel
  9. Harris, Charlotte
  10. Harris, Mary
  11. Hickey, Elaine
  12. Holcomb, Michael
  13. Johnason, Mananjo
  14. Kanellopoulos, Barbara
  15. Lebach, Tom
  16. MacGregor, Zelda
  17. McCormick, Edward
  18. Moakley, Thomas
  19. Moritz, Kirstin
  20. Nolan, John
  21. Nolan, Maureen
  22. Patrick, Matt
  23. Patton, Steve
  24. Rhodes, Lynne
  25. Roussel, Charles
  26. Shaffer, Kathleen
  27. Siegal, Deborah
  28. Simenas, Scott
  29. Souza, Margaret
  30. Stone, Ann
  31. Strojny, Carol
  32. Thayer, Francisco
  33. Tom, Stephen
  34. Young, Lucy
  35. Ziss, Judy