Falmouth Democrats Caucus to Elect Delegates

Mass Dems
Registered Democrats in Falmouth held their caucus to elect delegates to the 2017 Massachusetts Democratic Party State Convention on Sunday March 19th. Congratulations to the elected delegates:Jarita Davis, Syrel Dawson, Penelope Duby, Sandra Faiman-Silva, Ellen Hewett, Brittany Hoffnagle, Misty Niemeyer, Pamela Rothstein, Kathy Ryman, Stephanie Seales, David Barrat, Joseph Burns, Michael Fishbein, Rafiq Islam, Thomas Lebach, Robert Manz, Benjamin Merrick, Stephen Patton, Scott Simenas, and Louis Turner. Megan English Braga, Chair of the Falmouth Democratic Town Committee, will serve as an ex officio delegate. Wendy Nelson was elected as an alternate. The Massachusetts Democratic Party State Convention will be held on Saturday, June 3rd at the Worcester Centrum. Democrats from across the state will gather to write and vote on their platform and participate in workshops on party building, running for office, campaign organizing and issue-based advocacy. Attendance this year more than doubled past platform convention caucus turnout. People are looking for ways to engage in positive progressive change and do not want to see the progress made under President Obama eroded.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.